Page URL: https://www.bionews.org.uk/page_154933

Sex in Three Cities goes global

Society for Reproduction and Fertility
Lectures to be held online
2 March 2021 - 3 March 2021 1pm GMT (on 2 March) and 7pm GMT (on 3 March)

'Sex in Three Cities' – an initiative by the Society for Reproduction and Fertility (SRF) – usually takes place in London, Edinburgh and Nottingham each year. This year, for the first time, the lecture series is virtual and global.

The event is free to attend, and is an excellent opportunity to listen to Professor Blanche Capel (James B Duke Professor of Cell Biology at Duke University, USA) talk about the science behind sex determination. Professor Capel's lecture will be of interest to researchers, students and the general public.

Two lectures have been scheduled – at 1pm GMT (8am EST) on Tuesday 2 March, and at 7pm GMT (2pm EST) on Wednesday 3 March – to increase availability to audiences around the world. Register here for free today!

There will be a Q&A session after the lecture, and you are also invited to join a social event after the lecture, with the chance to chat to other participants and to Professor Capel.

One of the principal aims of the SRF is to enhance knowledge of reproductive processes and fertility in humans and animals. The 'Sex in Three Cities Series' initiative forms part of SRF's programme to promote awareness of reproductive biology research to a broad audience including academics, students and the general public.